Day 364


Change can never happen until a decision is made – that’s what I learned today 🙂

It’s 7: 55 PM on day 364 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself peanut butter  sandwich for breakfast, learn how to write by hand– it was on my to-do list (see pictures below) –push myself almost to the bathroom to brush my teeth again–I have to brush my teeth twice in the morning  because my mom insists on helping me the first time around before she leaves for work – watch TV,  tweet about my Clean Water For All Campaign  –no luck other then the second donation Brain (@steelerbrian) made yesterday – thanks again Brian 🙂 – feed myself chicken biryani for lunch, watch some more TV, feed myself for dinner and brush my teeth once more.

This morning while I was in the bathroom I realized that every time I asked my mother to do something for me that I knew I could myself I was taking one more towards living with them – my parents – for the rest of my life and a hundred steps away from achieving my dreams – becoming a published author, travelling across Europe, making a difference in every corner of the globe etc – in that moment it’s like a switched flipped inside my head and I decided that I would work every hour of every day from today onwards to get to where I need to be to achieve ALL my dreams. Have you decided to change or do you just want to change?

Me learning how to write by hand

The end result 🙂

Are we connecting on Twitter? If not, say hi at http://twitter.com/Nisha360

If you’ve given to my cause or you can’t give now, please help me by sharing my cause with others. You can tweet about it like my friend Stan Faryna. This is the tweet he uses: @Nisha360 is a brave, smart young woman trying to make a better world for us all. Please help her do an amazing thing. http://bit.ly/hC7vOu

Stan’s very sweet for saying so, but feel free to write what reflects you best.

Thanks to all my friends out there who are helping me make my dream come true: to make a better world for all of us!

Leave a comment