Day 397


If people refuse to give you money make your own – that’s what I learned today 🙂

It’s 7: 42 PM on day 397 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself avocado, bread and scrambled eggs for breakfast, type up a few pages for my mother– see the next paragraph to know why (I am so happy I made R684 for my campaign) –publish my Disability of the Day feature–I prepared it yesterday afternoon – watch TV, feed myself yoghurt for dinner  and   tweet about my Clean Water For All Campaign – no luck today but yesterday Angie Burgess  – someone I don’t even know – made a donation – thanks Angie 🙂

As you know Twitter and Facebook have been my preferred method of fundraising for my campaign but since that isn’t going as well as I’d like today I decided to make my own money – my mom needed a few pages typed and I agreed to do it if she paid me R1 for every word that I typed – and donate it to my campaign. Do you have it in your head that you can only do something one way?

Are we connecting on Twitter? If not, say hi at http://twitter.com/Nisha360

If you’ve given to my cause or you can’t give now, please help me by sharing my cause with others. You can tweet about it like my friend Stan Faryna. This is the tweet he uses: @Nisha360 is a brave, smart young woman trying to make a better world for us all. Please help her do an amazing thing. http://bit.ly/hC7vOu

Stan’s very sweet for saying so, but feel free to write what reflects you best.

Thanks to all my friends out there who are helping me make my dream come true: to make a better world for all of us!

7 responses to “Day 397

  1. That’s fantastic Nisha. You are very innovative. Way to go!!!! I am so proud of you 🙂 *Hugs*

  2. Pingback: Day 398 | Adventures of me

  3. Pingback: Day 399 | Adventures of me

  4. Pingback: Day 400 | Adventures of me

  5. Pingback: Day 401 | Adventures of me

  6. Pingback: Day 414 | Adventures of me

Leave a comment