Day 110


When you learn, teach, when you get, give.”
— Maya Angelou

It’s 7: 59 PM on day 110 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself barbeque left-overs from last night for breakfast, tweet about my Clean Water For All Campaign for a few hours –my friends did most of the heavy lifting today I just helped out – I LOVE Twitter 🙂 –      feed myself Malva Pudding for lunch – yum! 🙂 – watch TV, go to the bathroom by myself – I made a HUGE mess maybe my mom’s right and I should let her do everything but what’s going to happen when she’s no longer around 😦 – and exercise for 15 minutes   

A few years ago I was watching Oprah – it’s funny how every important in my life is tied to that show – and she happened to mention the fact that she had kept a gratitude journal for years and I figured it worked for her so from that day onwards I too have kept a gratitude journal and in the spirit of paying it forward I’m asking everybody I know to follow in my footsteps.  Will you keep a gratitude journal? 🙂

Leave a Reply

