Day 59


Anger always comes from frustrated expectationsElliott Larson. Have your expectations ever been violated? 🙂  

It’s 6: 30 PM on day 59 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself Oats for breakfast, learn about Derivatives –I think I’m actually getting good at Math and although I would love to all the credit for it I have to admit that it’s all because of the Khan Academy  –    feed myself  Chicken Fingers   for brunch, transfer myself from the wheelchair onto the bed – again I needed my mother’s help to do it and I would be lying if I said I wasn’t frustrated but I know that one of these days I will be able to do everything on my list 🙂    exercise for  30 minuets – my mom joked that she was getting more of a workout helping me exercise than I was to which I couldn’t help but chuckle LOL 🙂

   As I was brushing my teeth this morning I was still sulking over the fact that my father had refused to take me to India for my cousin’s wedding and suddenly a thought crossed my mind what if God wants you to do something else this summer and in that moment I decided that if I wasn’t going to India I would spend my summer in the children’s ward of St. Dominics Hospital bringing cheer to the beautiful souls who need it. How do you turn your less-than-perfect situation into an opportunity to serve humanity? 🙂

2 responses to “Day 59

  1. Wow! Love your decision, much better than sulking don’t ya think :-)… In answer to your question, I try to make the best and see what I should be learning to me on my journey. Warmth & Joy! Leticia

Leave a Reply

