Day 58


We need to find God, and he cannot be found in noise and restlessness. God is the friend of silence. See how nature – trees, flowers, grass- grows in silence; see the stars, the moon and the sun, how they move in silence… We need silence to be able to touch souls – Mother Teresa

It’s 2: 48 PM on day 58 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself All-Bran Flakes for breakfast, learn about Additive Colours – did you know that when you mix green and blue you get cyan – feed myself Chapati – an unleavened flatbread (also known as roti) from the Indian subcontinent – and beef curry   for lunch, transfer myself from the wheelchair onto the bed – it was my first time doing it so my mother had to give me a helping hand but she promised not to help me the next time around only time will tell if she will be able to keep that promise 🙂    exercise for  an hour – it didn’t hurt as much as it did yesterday looks like my daily exercise sessions are finally paying off  🙂

A few weeks ago I was lying on my bed doing nothing in particular I had an epiphany of sorts I realized that God/whatever you chose to call him is always talking it’s just that we are so connected to external world and so disconnected from the centre of ourselves that we don’t hear Him.  Are your ears tuned to hear the voice of God? 🙂

2 responses to “Day 58

  1. “Are your ears tuned to hear the voice of God?” Silence, it’s a hard concept for us to grasp. I have always said, I can be still yet this earth is never silent, even the wind whispers. I do pray for eyes to see and ears to hear his voice each day. Wonderful question, keep it up! Warmth & Joy, Leticia

Leave a Reply

