Day 57


An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind – Mahatma Gandhi – I couldn’t agree more 🙂

It’s 6: 02 PM on day 57 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself Oats for breakfast, watched a few YouTube videos on Quadratic Formula – it was surprisingly simple once I got the hang of it 🙂     feed myself rice and curry for lunch,   exercise for 30 minutes – you guys are so lucky that you don’t have to exercise just to keep your hamstrings stretched  – and practised balling my right-hand into a fist – I only managed to do it once but when I finally did it I was so proud of myself 🙂

A couple of months ago there was a special on one of the news channels about how the U.S government allegedly detained and tortured suspected terrorists to get information out of them and I was watching it I couldn’t help but wonder if we treat those who have wronged us as they have treated us then what separates us from them.

2 responses to “Day 57

  1. Great post! “… if we treat those who have wronged us as they have treated us then what separates us from them. ” This is a wonderful question that I ask myself often, usually when I catch myself being judgmental towards another being… Thank you for opening my eyes today and allowing light to shine into “my” dark corners… Warmth & Joy, Leticia

Leave a Reply

