Day 56


Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse. (Romans 12:14) 

It’s 6: 02 PM on day 56 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself Oats for breakfast, hung out with my grandma – people think she’s losing her but I think she is sharper than all of us combined LOL 🙂    feed myself rice and curry for lunch, put on my sweater by myself – my mother helped me the first time around but I took it off and did it again just to show myself that I could do it without anybody helping me – and exercise for 30 minutes – my legs  were so stiff because of the cold  that I couldn’t even stretch them out properly.

All my life I had thought that I was what other people thought of me but I now realize what defines me as a human being is how I treat people who treat me badly. Are defined by how other people perceive you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

