Day 55


Decimation – unfair treatment of one person or group, usually because of prejudice about race, ethnicity, age, religion, or gender. Have you ever been the victim of discrimination? 🙂

It’s 4: 23 PM on day 55 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself scrambled eggs for breakfast, worked on creating my website, cut rectangles out of paper – they were crocked rectangles but they were rectangles nonetheless LOL 🙂    feed myself rice and curry for lunch and exercise for 30 minutes – as I was doing the exercises I thought to myself with tears in my eyes I wish I normal 😦

A few months ago my cousin – who is more like a sister to me – announced that she was  getting married on December 31st – the wedding is going to be in India – and today I said dad can we go to India everybody else is going and his response was if you want to go to India so badly you and you mother can go alone – the way he said it like he’d rather die than go anywhere with us made me burst into tears and I continued crying for the next few hours just remember all the ways I had been discriminated against in the past and when I was done I wiped my tears away and decided that I would rather have no father at all than have one who discriminated against me on a daily bases just because of my disability 😦

3 responses to “Day 55

  1. Take heart and have courage. I say this from the perspective of a daughter who had a mentally abusive father. Some people are just mean and you will find that it has nothing to do with you and everything to do with them. Just don’t waste your god-given good years trying to figure them out. Xxx

  2. Bless your heart, take each day one at a time and chin up high. I don’t know you, but I am very proud of you for your braveness, you uplifting soul and your terrific writing! You should publish a book young lady!!! You would be a rich one at that!

Leave a Reply

