Day 51


Have you ever made a mistake in your life? Of course you have – we all have –   but unlike Sakineh Ashtiani – who allegedly confessed to committing adultery in an interview aired on state television – we are not going to be hanged – quite literally –  for it. Sakineh Ashtiani is said to be executed as early as tomorrow if you would like to stop this travesty of justice from taking place then log on to this website http://bit.ly/9jcf5X and sign the petition – I did 🙂

It’s 5: 01 PM on day 51 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself All-Bran Flakes  for breakfast, learn  Analytical Geometry, wheel myself  around the dining room I managed to turn the wheelchair 360° even with my uncooperative right-hand – I am so HAPPY 🙂  feed myself rice and curry for lunch and exercise for 20 minutes  – I’m beginning to realize that my physiotherapist was right when she said I should do the exercises more for myself and less to appease her.  

I am aware that I am sounding more and more like a human rights activist with each day that passes which is not my intention but as long  one  person takes the time to read this blog  I will continue to use it to shine a light on all the injustices of the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

