Day 48


If your happiness is solely dependent on what other people do or don’t do then you’re doomed to be unhappy for the rest of your life conversely if you decide to perceive everything that happens to you in a positive light then you will be happy for the rest of your life because at the end of the day life is less about the cards you’re dealt and more about how you choose to play them. Are you playing your cards well? 🙂

It’s 2: 40 PM on day 48 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself Appam – pronounced [apːam]) is a term equivalent to bread. A bread made of rice batter on a stone griddle – and chicken curry for breakfast, tweet with my friends from around the world – if you’re on Twitter you should definitely check you my lists and follow everyone one it each of them will bring something different to your stream and all of them will follow you back if you let them know that your following them – feed myself Chapati –  an unleavened flatbread (also known as roti) from the Indian subcontinent – and beef fry for lunch and wheel myself from one end of the dining room to the other – I sat in front of the window for the longest time just thinking to myself wow I’m awesome and just to top things off I opened the window 🙂     

We were invited to a party a couple of weeks ago that is to be held today and there was a huge debate between my parents about whether they should take me – they still haven’t reached a verdict yet –  and it’s not like I care about some guy  turning sixty but just the fact that it fuelled such a fierce  debate between my parents REALLY hurt my feelings although I can’t say that I’m unhappy because I know that I won’t be any less of a person even  if my parents decide not to take me to the party 🙂

Leave a Reply

