Day 47


What you get out of this life is directly proportional to what you expect e.i. if you expect kindness love and generosity from the world then you will receive kindness, love and generosity but by   same token if you expect cruelty, hate and staginess from the world then you will receive cruelty, hate and staginess. What do you expect from the world? 🙂

It’s 6: 21 PM on day 47 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself Uppumavu – is an Indian dish made of rava. The name is an amalgam of two words : “salt” and “flour” –  and egg curry – boiled eggs in fried onions – for breakfast, learn Exponential Growth and Decay – I know it’s a Saturday but it’s my last year of school the least I can do is put in some effort LOL 🙂 – feed myself rice and curry for lunch and exercised for an hour – it was a mission to get anyone to help me my mom was tired, my sister was bust and my dad and brother weren’t even around but eventually my mom got tired of resting and came to help me LOL 🙂

Yesterday I was lying on my wondering whether what I did actually made a difference and asking God to bring a few donations my way and you will never guess what happened today a family friend of ours who had spent the night told me that he had gotten both of my donation request – I had sent two – but was afraid to make a donation through his credit card so he gave me R200 and I made the donation with my father’s credit card on his behalf – just goes to show that God always listens to the prayers of all those who believe in him 🙂

Leave a Reply

