Day 41


What do I really want is a question I  asked myself while I was laying in bed staring this morning and the answer I got was HIHW – Health, Independence, Happiness and Wealth 🙂

It’s 4: 16 PM on day 41 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself Idli –   a south Indian savory cake popular throughout India – and Sambar – a dish common in South India and Sri Lankan Tamil cuisines, made of toor dal – for breakfast, learn Java Programming via YouTube – I worked on it for three hours and I still couldn’t figure out where I was going wrong but hey I’m not giving up just yet 🙂   – feed myself rice and curry for lunch, wheel myself from the dining room to the dining room – I’m beginning to wonder how long it will take me to learn how to  wheel myself around the house without any assistance – and exercise for three hours – I can still feel the burn in my legs.     

I once heard that half the journey is figuring out the destination and I now know that that is true because with every step I take I come closer and closer to the finish line. Do you know what you really want out of life? 🙂

2 responses to “Day 41

  1. you are truly wonderful keep up with the journey

    love and light

    tina

Leave a Reply

