Day 39


I was under the misconception that only the people I loved or cared about had the power to hurt me – I couldn’t have been more wrong if I had said that the Earth was flat LOL 🙂

 It’s 3:43 PM on day 39 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to feed myself All-Bran Flakes for breakfast, exercise for thirty minutes – it’s amazing how much better I feel I should have made a habit of it a long time ago but better late than never I guess 🙂 – and  feed myself rice and curry for lunch.

Today I was just on Twitter minding my own business when this guy –  I’m assuming that it was a guy –  sends me a tweet telling me that he thinks my campaign is a scam and as I read that I felt something I never thought a stranger could make me feel – pain – the reason I am telling you this story is because I want you to be aware of your impact and handle people with care – we are more fragile than we’d like to admit so before you say or type something to someone ask yourself would I  like to hear or read this and if the answer is no then just close your mouth or hit the ‘delete’ button – it works for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

