Day 37


A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. (Lao Tzu)

It’s 3:11 PM on a sunny beautifully sunny Wednesday afternoon which also happens to be  day 37 of my journey towards independence and so far I’ve managed to brush my teeth, feed myself All-Bran Flakes for breakfast, wheel myself around the house – I just kept grinding against the dining room’s doorway I bit skin come off both my hands the knuckles of both my hands it’s no big deal though next time I’ll just wear gloves – exercise for two hours – I hated every minute of it but I did it anyway 🙂 – and feed myself rice and curry for lunch

It’s been 37 days since I’ve started this journey and along the way I’ve come to realize that every journey – no matter how big or small – has to start somewhere. Set a goal and take steps to achieve it – if I can do it then so can you 🙂

Leave a Reply

