Day 36


But I tell you, Do not resist an evil person. If someone strikes you on the right cheek, turn to him the other also. (Matthew 5:39)

It’s 3:58 PM on day 36 of my journey towards independence on a sunny Tuesday afternoon and so far I have:

  • Brushed my teeth (I had no idea that brushing my teeth would be so esteeming LOL 🙂
  • Fed myself Oats for breakfast – I am afraid that I’m beginning to take it for granted because I can do it so easily
  •  Practised wheeling myself around  myself the house – I found myself stuck in the dining room doorway and no matter how hard I tried I could neither move forward or back and when I finally realized that I wouldn’t be able to get unstuck by myself I waited for the housekeeper to come and  help me out
  •  Fed myself rice and curry for lunch – to think thirty-six days ago my mother was feeding me three meals a day – just goes to show it’s never too late to become a better version of yourself 🙂

Yesterday my father came home early from work and asked what are you doing and I said something along the lines of I’m writing my blog I might actually get some advertisers on it and turn into a real job – he chuckled under his breath –   and while the old me would have let my ego get the better of me and said how dare you make fun of my dreams the new me  took a step back and said to Godin my head – father, forgive him for he knows not what he’s doing and  left it at that because I knew that spitefulness was beneath me 🙂

Leave a Reply

