Day 35


No one ever become poor by giving – Anne Frank. When you give without expecting anything in return you become richer for the experience – that’s what I’ve learned over this past year 🙂

It’s 5:26 PM on day 35 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to brush my teeth – three days in a row I’m so HAPPY!! – feed myself All-Bran Flakes for breakfast, exercise for an hour – I was trying to kneel on the bed and every time I fell on my belly and didn’t feel like getting up again I thought of   all of who don’t quit because I don’t quit and somehow I would find the strength to get up and do it all again – and feed myself three slices of pizza from lunch – I would have eaten anything as long as it wasn’t rice and curry LOL 🙂

In keeping with what Anne Frank has said I have decided to donate a percentage of my earnings from this blog to charity – for the next five I will be donating the money to my Clean Water For All Campaign – there are two ways in which you can contribute  if you are willing and able to:

  • You can either log on to http://www.firstgiving.com/nishavarghese and click on the ‘Give Now’ button to make a donation through your credit card – all the proceeds go to The Water Project, Inc – an organization dedicated to building sustainable water projects in Africa and India.

Or

  • You can donate to this blog via PayPal by clicking on the ‘Make A Donation’ button below – 25% of all donations will go to The Water Project, Inc.   

 

Leave a Reply

