Day 34


It is time for parents to teach young people early on that in diversity there is beauty and there is strength.” (Maya Angelou)

It’s 4:23 PM on day 34 of my journey towards independence and the first thing I did today was brush my teeth – tears began to form at the comers of my eyes as I was brushing my teeth because I knew that with every new thing I learnt to do by myself I was getting one step closer to becoming the person that God had envisioned me to be even before I was born – after which I fed myself Appam –  a bread made of rice batter – and chicken curry for breakfast – truth-be-told the hardest past for me was lifting up my coffee cup to drink my coffee LOL –   after breakfast we want to visit some family and friends – those people are so sweet to me they’re worth their weight in gold 🙂 we came back at around 1 PM where I preceded to practise wheeling myself around the house –unfortunately I only got as far as I yesterday – the threshold of the kitchen – before  my called lunch I’ll give you three guesses as to what I ate…… Yep you guessed it rice and curry LOL 🙂      

All parents have one of two choices they can either acknowledge their ignorance and choose to teach tolerance or they can fake tolerance and choose to teach ignorance. What do you choose? 🙂

Leave a Reply

