Day 31


Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime. (Chinese Proverb)

It’s 4:37 PM on day 31 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to feed myself Oats for breakfast, unzip my jacket – I would have been able to take both my arms out of the sleeves if our housekeeper hadn’t insisted on helping me – exercise for thirty minutes – my hamstrings still hurt – and feed my rice and curry for lunch

 What the difference between being helpful and enabling? A helpful person would teach you how to fish while an enabler would feed you fish. What would you do? 🙂

One response to “Day 31

  1. “Teach them to fish” my motto. Another great question! Warmth & Joy!

Leave a Reply

