Day 30


Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless. (Mother Teresa)

It’s 2: 59 PM on day 30 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to feed myself All-Bran Flakes for breakfast, partly take off my purple sweater – it took me thirty minutes to get my head and right-hand out it was so funny because as I was struggling to get my right-hand out I suddenly had a vision of a women in labour and the doctor saying the hand is out LOL – and feed myself rice and curry for lunch.

A few months ago my sister and I were at the Hemingways Mall just standing around waiting for her friends to show up so we could go watch a movie together when this woman – a total stranger – brushed my chin and said beautiful girl  as she walked past me – at first I was like why is this woman touching me and then I thought how nice of her and so in honour of the stranger – whose name I forget to ask – I am starting a movement called Random Kindness  where I ask you – the public – to sign a pledge stating that you will do or say something nice for/to someone else everyday of your life. To sign the pledge all you have to do to is click yes on the poll below. P.S. I would really appreciate it if you shared your good deeds with the world by leaving comments on this blog as often as you can 🙂

Leave a Reply

