Day 27


Then he called the crowd to him along with his disciples and said, “If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for me and for the gospel will save it.” (Mark 8:34-35)

It’s 5: 09 PM on day 27 of my journey towards independence and I’ve managed to feed myself Chapati – Indian flatbread – and chicken curry for lunch – skipped breakfast – and spent 3 hours exercising my right-hand using dough made of flour and water – I didn’t make anything all that artistic but it was so much fun I felt like a five-year-old again 🙂      

Each of us has our own hopes and dreams – it’s natural we are only human – my biggest dream growing up was to be able to walk and every night I prayed “Please God make me walk” but you know there comes a time in everybody’s life where you have to leave your dreams at the door and allow God to dream for you because at the end of the day the dreams that you dream for yourself are nothing compared to the dreams that God dreams for you – TRUST me I know 🙂

Leave a Reply

